Irish Open 2010 highlights and final table

Irish Open Staff - 15 Apr 2011
Irish Open 2010 Champion, James Mitchell won the Irish Open, winning a first prize of €600,000 last year in an enthralling final table clash with Paul Carr.

The 20-year old Englishman is a well-known player on the live poker scene in Britain. Mitchell triumphed over a professional-heavy field of 708 players, including such stars as Dan Harrington, Sandra Naujoks, Brian Townsend, Kara Scott, Marty Smyth and Neil Channing.

Irishman Paul Carr finished in second place, taking home €312,600, with Finn Santeri Valikoski receiving €205,200 for third place and Robert Sherwood winning €163,300 for finishing fourth. Englishman Ben Roberts (€130,600) and Irishmen Ed Sweeney (€100,800), Declan Connolly (€74,600) and Peter Murphy (€56,000) finished in fifth through eight places respectively.

2010 Irish Poker Open - Final hands

You might also be interested in: