Irish Open History

Irish Open 2009 - Christer Johansson sees off 700 players

Christer Johansson won the Irish Open 2009, winning a first prize of €600,000.  Read More

Irish Open 2008 - Neil Channing scoops €801,400 payday

Poker professional from Neil Channing won the €3 Million Irish Open in Citywest Hotel, Dublin, 24th March 2008, earning ... Read More

Irish Open 2007 - Marty Smyth sends home crown wild

In 2007 Marty Smyth sent the Irish fans wild by defeating all comers to lift the Terry Rogers Memorial Trophy and claim the €650,000 first prize. ... Read More

Irish Open past winners - Thirty years of success in Dublin

The Irish Open, Europe’s longest established poker tournament, was first held in 1981 by the late, great Terry Rogers.  Read More